More Low Fat Ramen

I found some Dr McDougall’s Ramen in some local stores – Fred Meyer and Thriftway. The nutrition – 2 servings per cup (these are not very big cups!) Per serving: 85 cal, Fat .5g, Sodium 340g, Carbs 18g, Fiber 1g, Protein 3g.

The only flavor available was hot and sour. I finally got a chance to try it today. Well I am disapointed. I followed the directions, but the noodles are really mushy. The flavor was an overwhelming pepper. I tried adding olive oil, but it did not smooth the flavors the way it did with Choice Ramen (I miss this product!)

Back to the Ramen drawing board!

This entry was posted in Food and drink, Ramen, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

