Weight Loss Again

Since I had my son, I have had a weight problem. I went to Weight Watchers and lost 50lb. What I have discovered is that maintaining the weight is just as hard as loosing it the first time. Life happened and the weight has crept back on.

Weight Watchers came out with a new program. It is called Points Plus and it came out about six months ago. I do not like it and have gone back to the flex points program.  In the new program the points are based on protein, fats, fiber and carbs – no calories. You a given a few more points per day and fruit is free, but for other things the points double or triple. There are no sliders, you must purchase the online program or at least a calculator. There are no charts or easy way to figure out what your target points are or activity points. I think WW has handled it this way to make more money. I sure cannot stick to this program. I now weigh more than when I started WW.

So my first week back on the old program and I am down three pounds.  I will not be converting my recipes to the new point plus program. It isn’t worth the work.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

