Last Day of School

Friday was the last day of school. I went to pick up Carl. Since I volunteered at the school this year, I wanted to say goodbye to the kids in Carl’s class, especially one that was moving.
 
I made up photo packs for the teacher, teaching assistant and each kid for pictures I took over the year. I started printing them on the printer, but that did not go too smoothly. I then discovered Costco photo. That went really well. I picked them up two hours later and got them all seperated. I also burned a CD for everyone, since I took some videos too.
 
Here is the kids singing the goodbye song they sang everyday.
 
 
The last day was very special. Since the fifth graders would be moving on to middle school next year, the school has a "clap out" tradition. The other classes line the hallway as the fifth graders leave and cheer, clap and high five them. It was pretty cool to watch. I only had met a few of the fifth graders and I still teared up. What a mom I am…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

