Weigh in status

I am back to loosing weight. Now that the stress of mom’s surgery is over, I have made an effort to eat on the WW plan. I have lost weight the last two weeks. I am still 6.6 lbs over my maintenance weight.
 
There are a few foods that I keep stocked to help me loose weight:
Homemade hummus
Chips made from LaTortilla Factory tortillas
Homemade Salsa
Franz 40 cal per slice bread
 
I also discovered that I did better on weeks we had strawberries – they really satisfy the sweet tooth.
 
I tried some of the Progresso 0 point soups, but they have vegetables in them I really do not like, plus they have an over cook taste and texture – so I think I need to make my own soup.
 
I got this recipe off the WW message boards:
 
Cheesy Chicken Cups
Servings: 10
Points: 2 per cup according to recipe builder
1 chicken breast (I bought a rotisserie chicken and cut from there to shave some time off for me)
1 can of 98% fat free Campbell’s cream of chicken soup
2/3 cup of fat free shredded cheddar cheese
1 tsp. parsley
1/2 tsp. pepper
1 can of Pillsbury buttermilk biscuits (with 10 count biscuits)
Preheat oven to 400. Spray a muffin tin with Pam. Flatten biscuits by hand and mold into individual cups. Chop the chicken breast and add it to all other ingredients in a medium sized bowl. Mix all together. Add mixture by heaping tablespoon to each muffin cup. Cook for 12-15 minutes or until biscuits are slightly browned.
 
I changed it of course. I used the 8 count low fat Grands and split them up to make 12. I also added a lot of vegetables – onions, mushrooms, red bell pepper. I used fat free cream cheese and top with a little low fat shredded cheddar. I counted mine as 3 points per cup. Rich loves them. Carl wanted macaroni and cheese, but did eat the biscuit part.
 
 
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

