Doing a bit better

This was a rough one – I am finally feeling better. I called the doctor, they said I was doing everything right and got me a better cough syrup so I could sleep at night. The ability to sleep seems to have worked wonders.
 
I woke up from a nap this afternoon and flipped through the channels and was able to catch "Caprial and John’s Kitchen." I do like that show. I would LOVE to take a class at their school.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Doing a bit better

  1. snow says:

    poor leslie, hope you get better soon. i got a cough during the Chinese spring festival too, it was really afflictive, and i have lead a really tough holiday. the most effective way for me to dealt with that cough was not medicine, it was a traditional way, that is, cut the ginger into small pieces, and put these and  brown sugar togeter into water, then steamed them into boil, that\’s OK, drink them when it hot enough, and then get into quilt for a sleep, then you will feel much better.
    i don\’t whether i have make it clear or not, hope it is, just try it:)

  2. Tanya says:

    I\’m glad to hear that you\’re feeling better. 

  3. Mark says:

    I had this last week, worked most of the time but called in sick on Wed. 22 Feb. for the worst of it. Yea this is a bad one, it\’s going round the office and Mom and Bill have it this week. Looks like the flu vaccine missed the mark again.
     

  4. Mark says:

    No name? It\’s me… Mark 🙂
     

Leave a Reply

