Recipe from WW Board

I found a recipe that looked good on the Weight Watchers message board:
 
Cheesy Chicken Cups
Servings: 10
Cheesy Chicken Cups (sorry I forgot to save the name of the poster)
 
Points: 2 per cup according to recipe builder
1 chicken breast (I bought a rotisserie chicken and cut from there to shave some time off for me)
1 can of 98% fat free Campbell’s cream of chicken soup
2/3 cup of fat free shredded cheddar cheese
1 tsp. parsley
1/2 tsp. pepper
1 can of Pillsbury buttermilk biscuits (with 10 count biscuits)
Preheat oven to 400. Spray a muffin tin with Pam. Flatten biscuits by hand and mold into individual cups. Chop the chicken breast and add it to all other ingredients in a medium sized bowl. Mix all together. Add mixture by heaping tablespoon to each muffin cup. Cook for 12-15 minutes or until biscuits are slightly browned.
 
I made it on Sunday. I didn’t have the biscuits, but I had cresent rolls. It only worked out to 9 cups for me. For the filling I added some chopped vegetables, onion, red pepper, scallions and mushrooms. I didn’t have as much meat (we ate a lot of the chicken a few days before.)  I also didn’t have the type of cheese listed, so I used my Trader Joes low fat smoked gouda (that stuff is good). This made a lot more filling than was needed for the cups, so I rolled up the remainder in some tortillas and froze them to make enchiladas later.
 

The dish tasted great – however if I could find an even lower salt soup I would use it – they were really salty to me.
 
—-
 
I found another interesting food lover blog:
 
——
 
Other tales of my life:
 
I haven’t mentioned much about my weigh ins. Ok confession time – I am having to pay for the meetings as I am over my goal weight. I did loose a little last week – it will be gone soon.
 
With the little weight loss, I rewarded myself with a trip to Powells bookstore. I treated myself to two cookbooks – "Hummus" by Avner Laskin featuring recipes for hummus and other uses of chickpeas; and "The Enchanted Broccolli Forest" by Mollie Katzen.
 
I gave Rich one of the musical cards for passing his comprehensive. On the cover it said, "Do… or do not. There is no try." Opened it and it played the Star Wars theme and said, "Proud of You I am." It was a Hallmark card that I found at Walgreens.
 
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recipe from WW Board

  1. Sarah says:

    Leslie,Thanks for stopping by my space.  I love yours!  It\’s so yummy!  LOL!  I\’ll have to take some time to go through all your recipes.  Some of them sound delicious.  I\’ve contemplated making a WW recipe list on my own space for the recipes I\’ve come up with.  Some are interesting meals that are oh, so tasty!  Thanks for sharing yours!Sarah

Leave a Reply

