Back to the weigh ins

I went to my first weigh in after the holidays. It did not go well. I was well above the 2 lbs over my goal weight and had to pay for the meeting. Oh well back on the weight loss plan. It isn’t too much weight to loose, but I don’t want to pay again.
 
I had a feeling I was going to be over. I weighed in on Christmas Eve and was over. That was the day that Carl came down with the flu. Poor little guy, he was not feeling well that day. Once he started keeping a little food and liquid down, I tried giving him some children’s tylenol. It didn’t stay down. He finally felt better that evening about 7 – 7:30. For Christmas eve dinner he had bread and water. He was like a little Dickens character. We were calling him Pip.
 
He was well enough to open presents….
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

