My son is growing too fast!

Preschool starts this week. It is only three mornings a week, but this is hard for me. I am sure I will adjust quickly – but my world is CHANGING!
 
 We did a little clothes shopping. My son is no longer in toddlers. He also has his own ideas about what he wants to wear.
 
Mom and I have continued to make jams and jellies. We get together once a week and make a few batches. So far we have made lots of Blackberry Jelly and Salsa Jam. We tried plum jam, which was a little blah, and Grandma’s recipe for plum compote – which we over reduced. It is pretty tasty.
 
The garden is finally producing tomatoes, though some of plants are having problems. Next I will start making tomato sauce.
 
We went to Powells (an incredible bookstore – if ever in Portland, it needs to be a stop) Rich was looking for books for his fall class. I looked for books on canning and jellies. I also bought a lot of books for Carl. We also went to see Ratatouille. It was fun. We did have a little trouble with Carl kicking the seat in front of him, but that was easily fixed (he sat on my lap or curled up in his chair.) I  loved the food and the sites of Paris (even if they were animation…)
 
Well off to fix dinner.
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My son is growing too fast!

  1. Tanya says:

    That is SO exciting that Carl is starting preschool.  It\’s amazing how fast they grow up.
     
    The previous house owner\’s had a little bit of a garden here and we have tomatoes and squash.  I can\’t wait to plant my own stuff next year!  I\’m hoping I\’ll get enough tomatoes to make some salsa.
     
    I\’m so glad you updated!  I hope you have a wondeful week 🙂 

Leave a Reply

