Summer life

We have started our summer program. It will be a busy one.
 
Rich is taking the summer off from classes. He is planning on doing research work at the university. Hopefully this will work out – I think we are going to need to sit down this weekend and get a schedule going.
 
Carl is taking classes this summer through Parks and Rec. He is in preschool, swimming, sports class, cooking and violin. It sounds like a lot, but some of the classes are only a few sessions.
 
I continue to work on loosing weight, though with the burial I am sure I am up again. I am also working on the yard a lot. All the tomatoes and peppers we purchased are in the ground. Since we got back from Spokane, I discovered we have many volunteer tomatoes. So I am transplanting them into pots and will replant them when they are bigger in any space I can find…
 
I also got back from Spokeane to discover that a water wall had fallen over smooshing our biggest pepper plant. I have pruned back the dead bits and am treating the plant with tlc – hopefully it will be ok.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

