Hello

I wanted to get a few thoughts down.
 
I think I have been avoiding the blog because it reminds me how much I miss my Grandma. I miss her most on Wednesdays and Saturdays – the days I always checked on her as mom was out those days.
 
Not long after the knee surgery then Grandma’s death, our water main broke. I think we have had our bad luck for a while. We had to move back in with mom for a week till that was fixed.
 
I am still loosing weight. There was a little gain during the knee/funeral period. When my weight creeped back to about 147 it kicked me back in gear. I am now at 142.6 – 5.6 from goal.
 
I received some of Grandmas cookbooks – it was wonderful to get copies of her recipes with her notes and spills on the them.
 
We have put in our vegetable garden for the summer. Once again there are lots of tomatoes and herbs. We cut down on the number of peppers – we still have a lot left from last year.
 
We will be burying my grandmother soon – next to my grandfather.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello

  1. Tanya says:

    I\’m so glad to see an update!!!  I was worried about you.

  2. Cherissa says:

    Hey sweetie,
    I have been away for sometime as well but all the while you have been in my thoughts and prayers. I am saddened to see how things have been, I am sorry to hear about your Grandmother.  It is never an easy thing and the hardest part is every littlest thing will trigger memories… I still have a hard time with that.
    I hope, for the most part you and your family are holding up.
    Take care of yourself.
    In my thoughts,
    Chere

Leave a Reply

