Cheese Find

I found the greatest cheese a few days ago (and only shared a little with my son – poor hubby didn’t get any!) It was Ilchester Applewood Smoked Cheddar. We found it at Grocery Outlet – actually my son picked it out, but didn’t really like it when we got it home. The cheese is very smooth and smoky – it was great. My son prefers his cheese Pointy – what he calls shredded cheddar. Funny Kid.
 
 
There was a great looking store featured on Good Day Oregon yesterday – I hope to make a visit next time I am on the East side of Portland:
Foster and Dobbs
2518 NE 15th Ave Portland, OR 97212
http://www.fosteranddobbs.com/
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

