Eating out – Popeyes

Carl and I met Rich for lunch today at Popeyes. The chain just opened a restaurant near our home. I checked the website and discovered that the Naked Chicken Strips and Mashed Potatoes and Gravy made for a reasonably point-priced lunch. (4 for the chicken, 2 for the potatoes and gravy.)
 
 
I had been eating really well this week, until yesterday at my dad’s. They had potato chips out. I resisted for a while, but they kept calling me. I then got home and had to make dinner for myself (Carl wanted Mac and Cheese and Rich was at school). I made nachos with lots of cheese. I really dreaded trying to add it up. It wasn’t too bad. I still am within the plan for the week – it was the only day I used weekly points. I also have three days to work it off.
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

