New Olive Oil

Mom discovered a new olive oil, which she shared yesterday. It is from a local company I have talked about before. Red Ridge Farms. The oil had a rich color and a fruity flavor to it. My brother thought he tasted green apples and plantains. I wasn’t analyzing it that closely, I was too busy eating it on everything.
 
My teenage nephew (the scooter pro) LOVED it. On this recent visit he discovered that olive oil and good bread are a delicious combination and couldn’t get enough of it. Mom went through several loaves of bread IN ONE DAY! My brother said this is very common with my nephew around. I have this to look forward to.
 
 
She bought it at New Seasons. They recently revamped their website – it is nice.
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

