Weigh In and Life in General

I moved my meeting and weigh in to the Monday mid-morning meeting. It is advertised as a meeting that children are welcome, and there were a lot of kids there. Carl stuck by me and played with his trucks.
 
I have a big surprise, I was down 3.4 lbs! This was a great way to start the week!
 
We then went to visit Mom and Grandma. I had a new puzzle for Grandma, plus I had figured out how to transfer computer video into TV DVDs. I discovered it was not perfect as the DVD which worked on my DVD did not work on Mom’s. So Grandma came downstairs and watched it on the computer. I think I know what to try to make a DVD for mom’s machine. Tempermental technology. I now will need to call Rich’s Dad to see if the DVD I sent them works on their machine – then make note of it for sending them future DVDs.
 
I then came home and got the mail – and got pretty blue. The bills have started to hit from my miscarriage, plus we got a sympathy card from Cab’s vet. Ironically we also got a reminder card for his shots from same vet…  I want to make sure I am not wallowing in my own misery, but I do want to mourn both to feel better eventually.
 
I think it is still hard on Cab’s litter-mate Shiraz (also known as Rozzy by Carl). She wanders the house and cries in the late afternoons.
 
I do have a wonderful 3 year old and healthy pets that are here and need me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weigh In and Life in General

  1. Kim says:

    Hi Leslie! (((Hugs))) Looks like you\’ve been through a lot lately and not all good.
     
    Congrats on your weight loss this week. Definitely a great way to start off a week. Keep it up.

  2. Pat says:

    Congrats on your weight loss!  Keep up the good work!  I\’m sorry to hear about your cat….its very hard to lose a pet, they are part of the family too!

Leave a Reply

