Getting Ready to Start the New Year!

I plan on going back to Weight Watchers after the New Year. So I bought my new pass yesterday. I didn’t plan it, but I was right by the Weight Watchers building, so I thought that I might as well take care of this now then I can’t put it off after New Years Day.
 
I was on my way grocery shopping – they recently moved the center to a building next to Winco. So I walked in – the new place is still pretty stark, but lots of space. I explained to the woman behind the desk my situation and then started crying. I knew I would which is why I wanted to take care of the rejoining before I went to a meeting.
 
The woman at the desk was very very very kind and took care of everything. The meeting then let out and it got busy, so I hurried out. I got into Winco to discover I had forgotten to pay for my pass. So I finished my grocery shopping at Winco and went back to pay. I caught the woman just as she was closing up the center, so I got her the check.
 
I plan on going to my regular Thursday night meeting, but will probably need to switch to the Mommy meeting on Mondays when school starts.
 
I also picked up a new cookbook/cooking reference book. It is called "The Good Cook’s Book of Mustard," by Michele Anna Jordan. I have here oil and vinegar book and found it informative and useful. Since mustard is a freebie in Weight Watchers – and mustard based sauces have made meals more interesting, I hope it will give me some good ideas.
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Ready to Start the New Year!

  1. Kim says:

    Happy New Year Leslie! Congrats to you for your recommitting! Good luck to you! I\’ll be cheering you on 🙂 
     
    ((Hugs))
     
    Kim

Leave a Reply

