Christmas Cookies

This Christmas season, Carl and I have been decorating Christmas cookies.
 
It started early in December, Husband’s company had a Breakfast with Santa for the employees families. They had breakfast, santa and a number of activity stations for the kids. It was too much fun. One of the stations was cookie decorating. Thy had the undecorated cookies, frosting and a variety of sprinkles and candies to create works of art. They tasted pretty good too.
 
I then bought a kit with cookies, frosting and sprinkles/candy at Fred Meyer. I got home to see that Carl (who I had let hold it in the car) had dropped it and kicked it breaking most of the cookies. I picked up some undecorated cookies at Albertsons. So we decorated them with the kit from Fred Meyer. Carl liked eating the candies. The kit contained some small colored sugar balls – a bit bigger than sprinkles. I should have just tossed them after Carl had trouble eating one – coughed a little (not a true choking). The next night Carl put one of the little balls up his nose. Yes I had heard of kids doing this – according to my parents I did it myself. The kids I had heard of (including myself) were younger, so I thought we got past that one. Anyway he cried for a bit and when he calmed down I looked up his nose. Grossness to follow: he then sneezed a bunch of blue sugar pieces. And all was right with the world again. Carl will still tell this story when he sees little sugar balls or is decorating cookes. So people at the grocery store heard the story, if they were listening….
 
My nephew is visitng, so he and Carl decorated the remained of the Alberstons cookies, plus some cookies I baked from a roll of Pillsbury dough. The only cookie cutter I had were from a Bob the Builder kit I had bought from Michaels, they may not be Christmasy but the boys had fun decorating them.
 
And that is the tale of the Christmas Cookies 2006.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Christmas Cookies

  1. Cherissa says:

    Oh my….  sounds like you had quite an adventure! LOL so funny about Carl putting the candy up his nose and then telling everyone hehe so cute!
    The pictures are great and the cookies look so yummy! Carl will have so many great memories 😀 Your a great Mommy!!!
     
     
    ~~~
     
    Thank you for stopping by today Leslie! I was so happy to see that you left a comment! Yet also very saddened by the news you left for me 😦  I am deeply sorry to hear…  I know how hard that sort of thing is to deal with my Grandma had 3 miscarriage\’s and had a deep sadness in her because of it  😦
    I hope you are ok as ok as you can be and that your husband is doing well too. If you ever need anything just ask 🙂 I will be here.
     

  2. Cherissa says:

    Oh and around Denver 😀  I love it there I cant wait

  3. Tanya says:

    I\’m so happy to see you had updated today!  Sounds like a fun & exciting time decorating cookies 🙂  I hope you have a wonderful Thursday!!

  4. Deb says:

    Thanks for stopping by my space and commenting. I like your space too. I see we both write about food – alot! I will be clicking on some of your recipe links.
     
    Merry Christmas!
     
    Deb

  5. Tanya says:

    Merry Christmas my friend, I hope you have a wonderful day with your family!

  6. Cherissa says:

    Merry Christmas Leslie!! I am thinking of you on this day! may you and your family have a delightful day filled with lots of good love and cheer!!! 🙂

  7. Kim says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

Leave a Reply

