Three Is A Magic Number

Today is Carl’s third birthday. Where did the time go – this has been the fastest three years of my life.
 
Tonight we will celebrate at my mom’s. I will be making a dinner (mom is working today). Carl picked out a cake (I don’t think it will taste very good, but he chose it.)
 
We picked up some track for his Thomas set as well as a "Sodor Train Wash" building. Mom also picked up some Thomas pieces for him. We also got some videos, colors and a starter musical instrument set. The instrument set includes cymbals and a "trianangle," his favorite instrument in music class. We also have a box from Rich’s dad and wife – I think it is a large Tonka.
 
Carl knows it is his birthday, but I do not think he really understands what it is. So far it has been a normal day – though I played basketball a bit longer than normal. We will probably have a few rounds of high-stakes Candyland. Carl likes to be the king and I am the pixie.
 
Right now we are watching "Bear in the Big Blue House." He loves those DVDs.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Three Is A Magic Number

  1. Tanya says:

    Happy birthday to you!
    Happy birthday to you!
    Happy birthday dear Carl
    Happy birthday to you!
     
    Hope you had a great day – sounds like you got some really nice presents!  ~Tanya
    PS-How was the cake?

  2. Cherissa says:

    Ooooh Happy Birthday to Carl!!!!
    It sounds like you had a nice day!
    I love the pictures you put up with the Jazz and grasshoppers. It looks like you had a lot of fun!!!
    I hope you have a great day today!!! Its going to be a scorcher here…. with humidity it will feel about 120 degrees ugggggggh!
    Stay cool!
     

  3. Tricia says:

    How fun!  My nephew turned 3 just 2 weeks ago and we had a great birthday for him.  My favorite picture is him crying under the table, just so cute with the caption "I\’ll cry if I want to!"  LOL  Hopefully that was short lived.  

Leave a Reply

