Weigh In

My weigh in last night was no change. I didn’t gain or loose. That is the first time that has happened. I am not bummed – actually I am happy. I didin’t gain this week, like I have been every other week.
 
At the meeting we talked about summer food ideas. One good idea was for gazpacho soup. I didn’t take any notes. They started with large quantities of V8 and Spicy V8. They also used worchestershire sauce and tabasco. They then added lots of vegetables and let it sit in the fridge for a day.
 
We also talked about ideas for careful eating while on a cruise. There were some good ideas there:
1. avoid buffets, eat at the sit down meals
2. schedule your day with the ship activities so you are tempted to eat
3. call ahead and say you need healthy meals (say you have a heart condition if you need to)
4. bring your own wine for a drink before dinner – don’t buy from the bar (you will save $$ that way too)
 
Since my car isn’t working, husband had to drive me and pick me up. He was late picking me up. I told him when the meeting would be over, it got out and he wasn’t there. I call and he is not paying attention to the time. I thought I was through with those days – my mother was notoriously late anytime she had to pick us up. She wouldn’t leave until at least 10 minutes after it was time for an event to be over.
 
So I am still down 35 lbs. I am happy about it.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weigh In

  1. Cherissa says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!! That is a big thing and I\’m happy for you!
     
    I went on a cruise a few years ago with my other family I used to work for…. I had an amazing time!!! There is just something about being on a huge ship… out in the middle of nowhere…the air and the smells and tastes are so unique. very peaceful! I look forward to taking another one…. perhaps one to Alaska!?!

  2. Tricia says:

    Congrats on being down 35 pounds!  That is really great!  Keep it up!  I\’m down 20 overall but since joining WW only down 11.  I need to buckle down and get with the program again!  LOL

Leave a Reply

