Weigh In Results

My weigh in was last night. It was a good one – I was down 2.4 lbs. This brings my loss to 35.6 lbs. My weight is that of a strong Bacardi.
 
The results of this loss can be seen. I did a little shopping at The Rack on Wednesday. I wanted some shorts that fit – I found some in a size 10. Yeah a 10! I didn’t think I would be getting into a 10 for a while.
 
We had a guest speaker at the meeting. Our regular leader is on a vacation. She has a different style that Elton. She gave out lots of things – bravo stickers for any little acheivement, a block to remind us to exercise and a picture to remind us to look for the positive. It was a fun change.
 
This meeting we talked about obsticles to weight loss. Mine is red wine. I thought I had blown it after my red wine and appetizer night last week.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weigh In Results

  1. Tricia says:

    I had quit weight watchers for about 6 weeks because I wasn\’t doing well and the leader at the location I went to was not very inspiring at all.  My sister goes to a different location and her leader is awesome but when I first joined it was with a friend (who has also since quit).  Anyhow I rejoined on Saturday with my sister.  I had gained back some of my weight, I am down 10 pounds total since March which isn\’t great, but at least I didn\’t gain it all back!  I had gotten as high as 17 pounds lost so I gained back 7.  Anyway I\’m back on track now I think.  LOL

Leave a Reply

