Loving the Guitar…

This summer my guilty TV pleasure is Rockstar: Supernova. I have gotten hooked earlier this season than I did with the INXS version.
 
Carl (my son) and I were watching it earlier in the week. I had gone downstairs to do some laundry. When I came back upstairs, he was jumping on the bed, pointing at the TV saying, "Bass Tuitar, Bass Tuitar!" Sure enough Jason Newsted is playing the bass with Phil Ritchie singing "White Rabbit." How does a two-year-old know a bass guitar from any other guitar? He saw several guitars at our friends home on the 4th, one was a bass and we talked a bit about the differences briefly then. I thought all he was interested in that day was his RC car and fireworks.  http://leslieaross.spaces.msn.com/blog/cns!703CE4E2B8C01089!681.entry
 
He is really interested in the bass guitar now. At his music class he was telling the teacher about bass guitars. He told my rather conservative mother that he wants to learn to play the bass guitar. He has always been interested in guitars, but now bass guitars are it.
 
I wonder if this interest will last? We will see.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loving the Guitar…

  1. Jon says:

    Iit seems from your post things are going pretty well for you. i have gotten kinds hooked on "Supernova" too, just cant figure out why, just another reality show….. Jon

Leave a Reply

