Deer

We had some young guests in our yard today – not a common sight in our suburban area. My neighbor Tanya called to say there were deer in my side yard. I went out to see in my bathrobe and bare feet. There they were two young males and a young female. Tanya said they were just wandering the yard – nibble on green things and fornicating (her words).
 
I took some pictures – they were a little curious, but more interesesting in our grape vines.
 
I showed them to Carl (from a distance) and he said "reindeer."
 
They then wandered off. I tried to call the Audoban Society and Department of Fish and Wildlife. It isn’t that I have anything against the deer – even eating our blueberries – I just don’t want them to get hurt. Neither place were open yet and didn’t have a place to leave messages. They were gone before I could call back.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

