Weigh in and Goals

Tonight is my Weight Watchers weigh-in and meeting. I am a bit concered since I did not loose last week. Even if my weight loss slows down from my first 10 week average, I won’t be dissapointed, after all I am no longer obese. 
 
Oh lets get real – I WANT TO GET BACK IN MY SIZE 6’s! Or at least into this cute size 8 red dress that I picked up at Nordstrom’s Rack. It was a great buy – a $400 dress marked down to $75. I think the last time I wore it was in Hawaii. It is my goal dress.
 
=====
I thought I would look at my goals for the week:
1. Daily walks
2. arm and stomach exercises twice
3. 1/2 hour in garden per day
4. finish resume and send it out
 
I got 4 walks in, did a stomach/arm exercise routine 3 times, worked in the garden 6 out of the 7 days and finished my resume and sent it to a Weight Watchers collegue for review. I also added a stretching routine to my mornings – getting three in this week.
 
This really helped get me moving again. My shoulder is finally feeling better, though it is still swollen.  Though I didn’t do everything I set out to do – I am happy with what I have gotten done. So I would like to set goals for next week:
 
1. Walk or work in garden 6 out of 7 days
2. Stretching every day
3. arm and stomach exercises 3 times
4. write a new cover letter
 
So wish me luck on my weigh in – here is to loosing more weight!
 
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weigh in and Goals

  1. Unknown says:

    Congratulations!!!! You are already doing sooooo much as far is meeting your goals so congratulations on that!! I know it can be very hard to get motivated and look … you did it!!!! Weather you lose a pound or two you still did a great job and are on your way to being healthy and prolonging your life that\’s what counts!!!
    Soon enough you will be dancing the night away in that red dress! Keep up the great work!!!!

Leave a Reply

