Goals for the week

I made a list of goals yesterday for my week through my next Weight Watchers meeting.
 
1. Daily walks
2. arm and stomach exercises twice
3. 1/2 hour in garden per day
4. finish resume and send it out
 
So far I have:
1. Finished my resume
2. done the stomach and arm routine once
3. Walked
 
I didn’t get in the garden yesterday, my shoulder hurt too much. So I may not totally acheive one goal. Percentages aren’t bad.
 
I stopped at Tigard Nursery near my mother’s home. They feature ornamentals – both annual and perennial. They had pansies for $.50 and a good deal on ground cover if you buy 10 plants. I bought a few pansies and two marigolds. I didn’t want to buy a lot just yet since I am not sure what I want to do with the flower beds and I don’t know how much I can get done with my hurt shoulder.
 
One of the pansies is Carls – he picked out one and started carrying it around, then started putting rocks in the pot. I have a pot which is going to be Carl’s – with his flowers and rocks in it. We will see how it turns out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

