April 13 Weigh In

I had a very successful weigh-in at last night’s Weight Watchers meeting. I was down 3.2 lbs for a total of 14.8 lbs. I am so close to loosing 15 lbs. I am also close to loosing my first 10%. That will be my goal after the 15 lbs.
 
One thing I think that helped was that I dropped my points down to the next lower level, even though I was still .4 lbs in the old level.
 
Another change that I think was helpful was a comment Tiffany made on Jen’s site – I mixed up my eating a little.
I added some protein to my breakfast 2 or 3 days during the week. It also kept the diet from getting too boring.
 
The talk at the meeting was to beware the Chocolate Easter Bunnies. That a little nibble can end up being a whole bunny if you are not careful. I haven’t had too much trouble with this – the chocolate chip/peanut butter snack bars take care of the chocolate craving. We have a chocolate bunny given to Carl, I weighed out a little bit once, but if I am going to have chocolate I want it to be really good chocolate.
 
There was one good idea from the group – a woman said when she cooks she automatically counts 2 points on her food journal for BLT bites licks and tastes. It seemed appropriate with the big Easter Dinner coming up.
 
——
The anniversary went well. Dinner at Red Lobster was really good – though I missed the butter on my crab! Their cocktail sauce tasted really good though. I gave Rich his garage mats (how romantic). He gave me a mini greenhouse and tickets to Chris Botti and the Oregon Symphony. Carl spent the night with my mom – so we had a baby-free night!
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April 13 Weigh In

  1. Rick says:

    Great job,keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

