Visitor, planning a meal now and self improvement

Our friend Carmen Campbell is back from Norway and is coming over to visit today. She and Rich met when they were undergraduates at University of Colorado at Colorado Springs. She is a Fullbright scholar and is scheduled to defend her dissertation this fall.
 
I am planning ahead. Both my husband and Carmen know I am on Weight Watcher, so naturally my beloved husband decides we should have crab for dinner. You know – served with lots of melted butter. So I am not only planning out the meal, but planning on how I can get my points to the level with this meal.
 
So here are some ideas:
 
– eat mostly freebies during the day, so I can use my Points for dinner
– come up with a butter/olive oil blend for dipping my crab
 
Right now I am a bit mad at my husband for the attitude about the dinner. He didn’t talk to me first about what he wanted to eat; he told Carmen on the phone that this is what we were having. He also seemed like he wanted me to feel bad that I COULDNT have butter but he could. I am sure that he was just trying to be funny, not cruel. I guess it is time to talk about it before I get madder.
 
I just gave woke him up to take Carl who is throwing a tantrum. (Rich loves sleeping in on Sundays and is not a morning person) Maybe we can talk now…
 
 
I am finding since my vow of self-forgiviness that I am eating better. I would not kill for every sweet or chip that looks at me. I had a nibble two days ago of my sons Easter bunny (his uncle Paul gave it to him early) and it wasn’t that good. I may make a stop at Moonstruck for some good chocolate – but why bother with the other stuff?
 
 
Ok here are my two quotes to help with my weight loss:
 
If you have made mistakes… there is always another chance for you… you may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing we call ‘failure’ is not the falling down, but the staying down.
— Mary Pickford
 
It doesn’t taste good enough to blow your diet
— Judi Ross (my stepmom)
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visitor, planning a meal now and self improvement

  1. Tanya says:

    For the crab:  I really like squeezing lemon juice on it.  It\’s not as good as butter but I think it makes it taste fresher that way.  You might also want to check at Trader Joe\’s to see what they might have.  Hope it works and tastes really good no matter what you choose!
    I was just thinking about Molbak\’s today.  I\’ve got about 7 more pots that need to get planted……and now that it looks like Spring is going to stick around I might risk planting them for the season 🙂  It\’s so bad that Molbak\’s is only like 15 minutes away – I spend way too much $$$ at that place!
    Have a great night – I hear it\’s supposed to be sunny out!  ~Tanya

  2. Fay says:

    Keep up the hard work honey, you are doing fabulous!!!!
     
    Hugs,
    Fay

Leave a Reply

