Weight-In

I had my weigh in at Weight Watchers last night. I was down 1.6 pounds – I am so close to loosing ten pounds (currently at 9.4 pounds)!
 
One of the things they talked about at the meeting was different "good" oils. Part of the diet is 2 teaspoons of "good" oil a day. Flaxseed was recommended for the flavor. It needs to be stored in the refrigerator as it breaks down quickly. It was recommended for dressings or on bread or on top of a cooked dish. It is not an oil for frying or sauteing.
 
I picked up a Weight Watchers magazine there. In one of the articles, one of the sucess stories said she had to work on forgiving herself and moving on when she ate too much or something "wrong". So this week I am going to work on forgiving myself for my diet mistakes.
 
I found a good quote on self forgiveness:
If you have made mistakes… there is always another chance for you… you may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing we call ‘failure’ is not the falling down, but the staying down. — Mary Pickford
 
—–
Carl is still sick. I plan on calling the doctor again this afternoon. Poor little guy – it is only a fever but he says, "hurts."
 
 
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weight-In

  1. Cherissa says:

    That is a wonderful quote and it is so very true!  CONGRATULATIONS again on the hard work it may seem like its going by slow or not enough at a time but…. WOW 9.4 that is great!!!! Keep up the amazing work you are doing a fantastic job!!
    I hope poor little Carl\’s "hurts" go away soon! Take care okay?!?!
    *SMILE*

  2. Tired Mama says:

    I hope Carl feels better and i hope the doctor doesnt give you a "probably".  I am so proud of you for almost losing 10 pounds!!  Great job.. Wonderful quote also.. just what i needed to read today.

Leave a Reply

