Tomato Plant Sale

We have bought our tomato plants at this sale for the past two years. It is a fun day – we go early, buy more plants than we really need then have brunch back at the house.
 
Columbia County Master Gardener’s Spring Garden Fair
Saturday April 22
9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
St. Helens High School, 60 varieties of tomatoes $1 each, plus many local vendors
2375 Gable Rd, St Helens, OR 97051
(Take Highway 30 to St Helens from Portland area – left turn on to Gable Road)
 
 Here is a list of the tomatoes I want to get again or try to find:
Tomatoes:
Brandywine
Peron
Roma
Belgium
one that does well in a pot
orange cherry tomato
 
There are also a lot of herbs on sale here, so far here is what looks like it didn’t come back:
Herbs
Basil
-Lemon
-Cinnamon
-Sweet Aussie
-Rubin
Sage: Pineapple
Cuban Oregano
Cilantro
Another good place for herbs is:
Red Ridge Farms
Address:   5510 NE Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114 
Phone: (503) 864-8502
http://www.redridgefarms.com/
They are right next to my favorite Oregon Wineries: Archery Summit, White Rose and Domain Serene
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tomato Plant Sale

  1. Fay says:

    It seems you are doing weight watchers..how do you like it??  I need to drop about 10 lbs. b/c well, since my b-day (picture of me) I\’ve put on about 15 and I\’d be happy losing 10!!!  I also see you are a cook and enjoy wine….two of my favorite things…wine and food!! :o)  I hope your day is blessed!!
     
    Fay

Leave a Reply

