Finished a book … (Pride and Prejudice)

There is more to me than this weight loss program.
 
I finished a book I have been reading – Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I have the DVD set of the A&E miniseries. I wanted to see what was missing. I was pleasantly surprised that the mini series really did the book justice.  The only complaint is that they cast someone too cute for Elizabeth and not pretty enough for Jane (though I really do enjoy the actresses in the roles.)
 
I would like to see other versions of this story. I hope to get the BBC version next. I don’t know the story can be crammed into two hours. Most of the versions are mini series.
 
It was nice just taking the time to read.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finished a book … (Pride and Prejudice)

  1. Cherissa says:

    A great book and I agree the mini series really did the book justice! I am glad you got to enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

