Weigh In day

Last night was my Weight Watchers meeting. I weighed in and I was down 3.8 pounds – that is 8.2 pounds in total! Yeah!
 
The talk last night was on eating healthy within your points. So I have to always make sure I get the following in each day:
Fruits and Veggies (I have – lots of fresh stuff)
Whole grain foods (breakfast has been alternating between raisin bran and oatmeal so I think I am ok there – also been doing brown rice a few times a week)
Milk (not a problem except when we are out)
Healthy Oil (Oh yeah I need to get my oil book back from my mom)
Protein
Water (6 glasses the reason I go to the bathroom all the time)
Vitamin a day
Limit sugar and alcohol (If I have a glass of wine or a chocolate, it is now the good stuff!)
 
It is hard figuring out what my goal should be for weight loss.  I am VERY overweight. It is hard to admit as the most I had every weighed before was 140 pound (I am 5’7").  I usually weighed between 125-130 and wore a 6-8. My first weigh in at Weight Watchers was 188. I was in a 16 or larger. I do not plan on staying this big or being this big ever again.
 
There were a few things that motivated me to loose the weight. I hate looking at my self and seeing pictures of myself. This is ironic since I have now been in two feature films at this weight. Trully I have been recorded forever looking like this. My doctor said I should loose weight. Actually though it was the costumers on the latest movie set that were my inspiration. They were not unkind but they did not have much in my size to wear. They gave me a REALLY big pair of pants that I had to pin on. The makeup person however made me feel beautiful. It was for a scene from the late 70’s where she fixed my hair exactly as I used to wear it in high school – it made me feel young and cute again. I think the reaction from the men on the set helped (not just the other extras, but the crew too). I felt pretty for the first time in a while.
 
Anyway, so here I am trying to change things. I know I will.
 
At the meeting someone mentioned Angelfire sites as a good source of Weight Watchers recipes. I found two site that looked good – I haven’t tried any yet though.
 
 
Here are the two movies I will be in as an extra:
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weigh In day

  1. Tanya says:

    Congrats on the weight loss and the strawberries were delicious!!  Logan & I had some for lunch today.  We just got back from our walk – it is gorgeous out up here (about 50 degrees).  Have a great weekend!  ~Tanya

  2. Tricia says:

    I\’ve lost 8lbs even so far on Weight Watchers too!  It\’s been 4 weeks.  I have a long, long way to go.  I also have issues getting the support I need at home.  My husband is at the very low end of the healthy weight range and eats like a horse whenever he wants.  He was blessed with skinny genes and has no comprehension of what it takes to lose.  He thinks if I just quit eating chocolate that I\’ll be fine, 1/2 a pizza? No problem, just not that small hershey bar.  🙂

Leave a Reply

