now a downside…

I did not feel very good yesterday. I had to stop my entry as just wanted to lay down. I ended up beside a general crummy feeling having a headache then upset stomach for the rest of the day. Yuck.
 
Then today PMS started. Ok so you can’t feel wonderful every single day…
 
The Children’s Museum was fun. They currently have a Sesame Street exhibit in addition to the regular museum. The Sesame Street part had The Stoop with a monitor and camera so you could see yourself on TV standing or sitting on The Stoop. There were displays with the history of Seasame Street along with world events that were occuring. There was a phone where the children could speak to a recording of the characters. There was a reproduction of Hoopers Store with flowers and fruit sorted by color. There were a lot of computers and coloring stations. Many of the exhibits had buttons to push which 2 yearolds love. It the back corner was a green screen area where the child could sit and watch themselves with Count, Rosita or Elmo. They also have a VCR set up there so you can record your child with the character.
 
The zoo was fun as usual, except for a group of socially retarded girls at the Orangutan exhibit. The O’s came over to see Carl and what he was eating as they usually do. Then this group of 10 year olds shove their way in front of him. Then start writing their notes on the glass so the O’s can’t see out. I told them that the O’s weren’t going to like having the paper in front of their faces, so did the little girls keeper. Then they were disappointed when the animals left. Schools really need to work on manners with kids a bit more. I do not know what school they were from or I would post it. Ok enough complaining about other people’s crummy kids.
 
——–
 
So since I am feeling a bit better I am working on the diet again. Today I made some cucumber salad for dinner.
 
1 cucumber sliced thin
1 small onions sliced thin
1/2 cup vinegar
salt
lemon pepper
tarragon
water
 
Put cucumber and onion in a bowl. Pour in vinegar and add salt/pepper/tarragon. Cover vegetables with water and refrigerate.
 
—–
 
I fertilized the garlic, herbs and artichokes today with the fast start stuff. I know it is recommended to do the garlic now, I just guessed and gave the stuff to anything that was starting to show signed of life.
 
I was sad when KPTV 12 cancelled my beloved Good Day Lifestyles. I found this morning that Mallory Gwynn who did the garden hour has a show on channel 14 – cable access. It was on from 8:30 – 9 on Sat morning.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to now a downside…

  1. Tanya says:

    Thanks for visiting my site and for adding me to your list.  I will definitely be back to visit and check out your recipes!  Not sure if you saw but I have some on my site too but they probably won\’t work with the diet 🙂  Hope you have a wonderful weekend.  ~Tanya

  2. Jennifer says:

    Hi!  Good to see you on my site again!  You seem like a very nice person.  I\’m sorry to hear you weren\’t feeling well and hope you are feeling better.  What have you been up to this weekend? 

  3. Darci says:

    Oh  this   sounds  yummy  and  i  just  got   some   cucumbers.

Leave a Reply

