Oils

Personally, I like to keep a variety of oils on
hand. As a standard there are olive oil, peanut oil
and corn oil in my pantry.
I recently have purchased some Avocado Oil and
Grapeseed Oil.
I found I like cooking my chicken in corn oil and oils in peanut oil.
My peanut oil and avocado oil are by Hain – but the website really doesn’t offer much help on uses for the oils. My grapeseed oil is by California Olive Oil Company which has even less information on the website. There were a few collections of interesting oils at the grocery store, but I couldn’t find any use or recipe ideas on their sites.
So – my initial research has been a bit disapointing.
Don’t know much more – here are some articles I am reading to learn more:
Various oil brand websites:
http://www.carapelliusa.com/ – good description of olive oils
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

